Razorback TV students recognized by student TV network


Front photo from left to right: Callie-Jo Brookes and Carly Irvin. Middle row from left: Ava Price-Gentry, Abbie Wren, Evey Martin, Evin Burton, Kloe Witt, Haylee Bustin and William Haltom. Back row from left: Gaylon Williams, Garrett Pendergraft, Hannah Smith and Demonte Jamison.

Razorback TV News from Arkansas High School was recently recognized by the student
Television Network (STN), for winning the program’s third consecutive broadcast excellence award.

In previous years, schools had to submit a show to be judged by industry professionals. This year, the contest judges examined a variety of student content that was produced during the first semester of the 2020-2021 school year, before awarding just twelve schools across the country the Broadcast Journalism Award on most prestigious of STN. Razorback TV (RTV) was the only representative for the Southwest region which includes Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma and Texas to be recognized this year.

The monthly magazine Razorback TV On Our Campus was featured during the online awards ceremony. In addition to the program’s monthly broadcast, the students also produce RTV News and The Razorback Podcast. You can find all of Razorback TV’s content on Facebook, YouTube, and Spotify.

Previous articleBoozman: follow Arkansas’ lead to reopen schools safely
Next articleMan pleads not guilty to sexual abuse of 13-year-old girl

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.